BLOG

Black History Trivia! Win a FREE Virtual Masterclass with CD and Producer Ani Avetyan!

Updated: Feb 18



Black History Trivia: Win a free Virtual Masterclass with Casting Director and Producer Ani Avetyan!

In celebration of Black History Month, Studio for Performing Arts will be doing Black History Trivia to help share some awareness of Black History in the Arts!


***LIKE our Instagram or Facebook page and COMMENT on the original post with the answer to the trivia question above for a chance to win a masterclass!


Answers will be pooled from both our IG and FB pages. One correct entry per person from the comments will be chosen at random for the prize. Deadline to answer is Sunday, Feb. 21, 2021 at 6pm PT (9pm ET).

MASTERCLASS INFORMATION: Level up your acting skills with LA Casting Director & Producer Ani Avetyan in this virtual masterclass! Get ready to book TV pilots this busy season with a VIP! Ani will teach acting for television shows and preparing for the 2021 Pilot Season and television premieres. Casting Director/Producer Ani Avetyan (IMDb) is known for nearly fourteen years of casting TNT's hit TV series "The Closer," it's spin-off "Major Crimes" and has since worked on many feature films. Prepare a scene of your choice. Scenes should be from film/TV and no longer than 2-minutes. Need a scene? Email walid@studioforperformingarts.com for options. Ani will watch scenes with a virtual reader and provide feedback and adjustments, plus a jam-packed Q&A session! This online event runs around 1.5 to 2 hours.


This event has two individual event dates! Register for either Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021 at 5pm PT (8pm ET) or Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 11am PT (2pm ET). For registration and to view the current schedule, please visit studioforperformingarts.com.


  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin