BLOG

Black History Trivia! Win a FREE Virtual Masterclass with Casting Director Zora DeHorter CSA!



Black History Trivia: Win a free Virtual Masterclass with Zora DeHorter CSA this Friday, Feb. 12, 2021!

In celebration of Black History Month, Studio for Performing Arts will be doing Black History Trivia to help share some awareness of Black History in the Arts!


***LIKE our Instagram or Facebook page and COMMENT on the original post with the answer to the trivia question above for a chance to win a masterclass!


Answers will be pooled from both our IG and FB pages. One correct entry per person from the comments will be chosen at random for the prize. Deadline to answer is Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021 at 12pm PT (3pm ET).

MASTERCLASS INFORMATION: Level up your acting skills with LA Casting Director Zora DeHorter CSA in this virtual masterclass!


Zora is known for casting Sacha Baron Cohen's "Ali G InDa House", "Species III" and "Loving Annabelle" which won 10 awards including L.A. Outfest, Atlanta Film Festival and Paris Film Festival to name a few. She also casts TV previously at MGM Television for the series "She Spies", "Dead Like Me", "Jeremiah" and more.


Even during quarantine, Zora continues to be busy. For more info about her projects please visit Zora's IMDb.


Prepare a scene of your choice from film or TV show, no longer than 2-minutes. Don't have a scene? Email walid@studioforperformingarts.com to request options.


Zora will watch your scene then coach and give adjustments to each performer in a group setting.


Zora will also discuss the current phase of casting and production, with most initial auditions done "virtually" from home and also discuss the "new norm" once back on-set, plus a Q&A session.


This event is on Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 6pm - 8pm PT (9pm - 11pm ET). For registration and to view the current schedule, please visit studioforperformingarts.com.


  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin